Skip to content

Divisions and units

The Helsinki City Executive Office is the planning, preparation and executive body for the City Council, City Board and Mayors.

The office is a Helsinki City department. Head of the department is City Manager Sami Sarvilinna.

The City Executive Office comprises six divisions, which are Economic Development, the Administrative Division, Human Resources, Strategies Divison, the Economic and Planning Division, and Communications.

Internal Audit

The Internal Audit unit is responsible for 

  • the assessment of the management and administrative system; assessment of the results of risk management processes
  • assessment of the effectiveness of auditing methods
  • consultation for improvements in internal auditing and risk management.

City Executive Office organization chart.