Skip to content

Contact Information

Further information on the grants is available from 


Nina GranSpecial Planning Officer,  +358 (0)9 310 37006, nina.gran@hel.fi

  • Basic arts education, cultural education, children’s culture, literature and literary art, cultural activities in Swedish.

Inka Kunnala, Project Planner, +358 (0)9 310 33 169, inka.kunnala@hel.fi

Sara Kuusi, Special Planning Officer, +358 (0)9 310 32204, sara.kuusi@hel.fi

  • Grants to promote the cultural activities of elderly people, Helsinki Model

Tiina Laukkanen, Planning Officer +358 (0)40 176 9173, tiina.laukkanen@hel.fi

  • Circus, theater, performing arts

Sampo Laurikainen, Planning Officer +358 (0)9 310 80007, sampo.laurikainen@hel.fi

  • Music, events, urban cultures, festivals, culture and artist awards, participatory budgeting

Jenni Peisa, Special Planning Officer, +358 (09) 310 20455, jenni.peisa@hel.fi

  • Film and media art, multi-culture, events and festivals, grants for Alppipuisto summer events, development grants

Ari Tolvanen, Planning Officer,  +358 (0)9 310 37008, ari.tolvanen@hel.fi

  • Neighbourhood events, urban cultures, regional work, Helsinki Model, museums, participatory budgeting (coordination)  

Veikko Kunnas, Head of Service,  +358 (0)9 310 37002, veikko.kunnas@hel.fi

  • Institutional grants for culture


Anna von Bagh 

  • Currently out of office  


The City of Helsinki’s E-services’ user support

The E-services’ information service provides assistance with the use of the website: tel. +358 (0)9 310 88800 (Mon–Fri 8 am to 6 pm). 


Apply for a culture grant via the E-services (asiointi.hel.fi)

Grant Assessment Criteria

Application Schedules

Online Application and Appendices

Application Process and Decision-making

Instructions and Links

Grants for Culture main page

 

Photo: Helsinki Material Bank